Life

We Use To Dance

We use to dance
We use to dance in tune with each other
The synergy of our hopes and dreams matched
We took on wicked tunes, uncertain winds, and stumbles with grace
Lately, we’ve been dancing to a different tune
Then I started dancing alone
You use to wave at me as I danced
Look at me and smile
Keep yourself from joining
I would ask for your hand
And it grew farther from me
So I danced alone
Until the light got dimmer
And I sat down, far away
To see the shadow of who we use to be
Can we dance again?

Leave a Reply

